top of page

    TonyBoy MARIN

      Actor, Singer, Model from age 7 to 12.              He took a break and is now 16.  Watch for        updates! 

The show was cancelled

We reported to Lincoln Center for a 2PM show. It was fun walking half a mile to the theater seeing all that snow. I was thankful that I had my snow pants and coat, but I only had cloth gloves and I did not have snow boots either. I could hardly remember seeing that much snow because I lived in the Bay area before New York. I liked what I saw but I had to make sure I get to the theater on time, no later than 1:15PM. Mom walked behind me all along taking as many photos and memories as she could.

Most of the kids and their parents made it on time, but there were about 4 kids who did not make it. Then came the adult performers, but not all of them could make it on time, either. We were waiting for the guardians to collect us into the theater as they normally do by 1:15PM, but no one came.

We received a text from the guardians afterwards that the show was cancelled in support of New York Mayor Bill de Blasio who imposed a travel ban that Saturday afternoon in and around the city to keep drivers off the streets. He called it “very likely one of the worst snowstorms in our history,” because there was more than two feet of snow blanketing New York City.

So, we had to go home. Unlike other parents it was not an inconvenience to go back home because we were checked in at Holiday Inn Hotel at W57th Street which was a mere half a mile walk. But instead of going home, we all decided to have fun in the snow.

the Royal Children doing their march on snow that day intead of on stage.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page